When People You Love Are Struggling

Great post!

thewindandthewaves

When People You Love Are Struggling

I haven’t written much lately. I’ve been a bit overwhelmed. Usually when I am stressed, I write to process. But lately life has gone back to survival mode, which sometimes means checking out. Processing happens from the luxuries of space and time, a sense of distance from the experience. Processing is usually about figuring things out and seeking to achieve a sense of stability and control, to learn the lesson and move on. Yesterday was one of those days when the rug was pulled out from under me, and I was reminded that there is a time and a place to just throw up your hands and admit you are a not okay, that you can’t take one more step. I was also reminded that in the need to show everyone we are “okay” we often deny ourselves the permission to be “not okay” and others the chance to extend…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a Reply

